How to Hide Followers on Instagram Using the New Feature
Instagram has become a popular social network, with more than 60 million registered users and more than 40 million active users every day. With the growth of social media, privacy has become an important issue for many people. This is why many are wondering how to hide Instagram followers.
In this article, I’ll show you what you can do to hide the list of followers and people you follow on Instagram and other Instagram settings that you should change to protect your privacy. You probably already know that you can set your account to “private”, but this time we’ll go further. If you’re planning to buy Instagram followers Singapore, you’re in the right place. We offer quick delivery and high-quality followers. It is a safe and efficient process, and with just a couple of clicks, you can easily grow your audience to help you with brand awareness, and lead generation, or simply make your profile look more popular.
After several updates, Instagram is increasingly considering the option of hiding followers on Instagram in 2022. That’s why we recommend you turn off suggestions because it’s usually the people you follow who visit your profile.
Clearing your Instagram history is also a way to hide the people you follow.
You can hide the followers and people you follow on Instagram by making your account private, but that doesn’t hide the number of followers or people you follow. Either way, a private account is the only way to avoid showing who follows you and who you follow.
It should be noted that your followers will still have access to the two lists. With a private account, you can hide them from those who don’t follow you, but your followers can still have access to them without problems. So, if you don’t want certain people to see your followers or the list of people you follow, you shouldn’t accept their requests to follow you.
Instagram is doing tests to hide “likes” so that users don’t fixate on the numbers, but it is not known if they intend to do the same with the data regarding the followers.
If you want to hide this information from a specific person, you need to block them, so they can’t see your activities, followers, photos, or even find your profile.
How to Hide Instagram Followers from One Person
Unfortunately, no way has been discovered at the moment to hide Instagram followers without having to block a user. This is due to the fact that, when you accept the Instagram policies, you also accept that the information on your profile activity is available to the people you approve of sharing it with.
Blocking an Instagram account is very easy. First of all, you need to go to the profile of the person you want to block. On the page where your name, photo, biography, and all published photos are shown, click on the menu button, i.e. the three points vertically. In this menu, there are options related to the specific user, including the one to block him. In the pop-up menu that opens you can find the option that interests us: Block.
Another option that may interest you is to report the user, who in addition to blocking him will inform Instagram that he does not follow its rules.
It should be noted that if you do not want to block anyone, you can put your profile in “private” mode. Then you can block the person you want to hide your followers from and unblock them again.
In this way he will have to send you the request again, so (if you do not accept it) your profile will appear as private and he will not be able to access your list of people you follow and followers. The good thing about this method is that the person doesn’t know you blocked them.
How To Hide People You Follow Without Blocking A User
In one of the latest updates, a new feature has been added to the app, useful when you don’t want to block a follower. When you do, it is possible that he will find out, because he will no longer be able to find you and he will see “User not found”.
But thanks to this new update there is a new method to hide the profiles you follow from a person: just go to the page of the user you want to hide the data from and go to the menu at the top of their profile. A window with different options will appear: you have to choose “Delete Follower”. In this way, it is not necessary to block a user, just delete him, and he will still be able to see your profile, but only in the preview version because he will have to send the request again to follow you and it will be up to you to decide whether to accept it or not.